DATA TRANSMISSION NETWORK

System of data transmission

The system of data transmission (SDT) consists of the several components defined depending on solved problems. It is far not the full list of them – switchboards, routers, gateway screens and bridges, multiplexers, various converters of the physical environment and interfaces of data transmission, point of wireless access, the client equipment, the software managements of the equipment - shows complexity, variety of architecture of system as a whole. Also practically all modern engineering systems incorporate the built in components for the organization of transfer of diverse data (the service "horizontal" traffic between devices, given managements between control centre and devices, multimedia traffic), directly related to SDT. Base for the majority of the integrated systems – complex system of safety represents, as a matter of fact, the heterogeneous network, forming data about object. From the point of view of its data transmission it is necessary to consider in following aspects:

1. Topology.

If the company exists on quite certain platform (territorially indivisible unit), then SDT solves information transfer problems, as a rule, only between internal users; network in the pure state is "local". Other networks (for example, Internet) for SDT company are defined as external. If the company has territorially carried platforms but which should work as one logic unit, then SDT can be named as "distributed". In this case, requirements to safety, optimum distribution of information resources (for example, databases), data links rise.

2. Structure of transferring traffic.

Complexity (accordingly, cost) of the applied equipment directly depends on planned to transfer through network. The simplest case – is data transmission, not critical for temporary delays (for example, transfer of files). It is much more difficult to design a network, where various categories of data - from already mentioned up to multimedia simultaneously should be transferred, where quality of final-product (a telephony, videoconferences) for the user directly depend on structure, functionality of SDT.

3. Scale.

Quantitative characteristic of a network. The more there is SDT users (workplaces, other systems using SDT), the more requirements to the correct organization of a network structure, to equipment functionality (for example, throughput).

4. Technologies.

As a rule, the majority of networks are under construction on a copper cable. Depending on structure of a network, (including distances between units, between unit and a workplace, etc.), safety requirements, speed of data transmission, climatic conditions and, certainly, admissible financial expenses for construction and maintenance of SDT, the physical network can combine copper cables also (categories 3, 5e, 6, 7), and optical multi/single-mode (MM/SM)).
Thus the steady tendency of repeated increase in the internal traffic first of all due to necessity of the analysis of video-images was designated at solution-making in complex system of safety. Whence it follows, immediate prospects are as a close integration of complex system of safety and system of telecommunication.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

СЕТИ ПЕРЕДАЧИ ДАННЫХ

Сети передачи данных

Сеть передачи данных (СПД) состоит из этих нескольких компонентов, определяемых в зависимости от решенных проблем. Этот далеко не полный их список – коммутаторы, маршрутизаторы, межсетевые интерфейсы и мосты, мультиплексоры, различные конвертеры физической среды и интерфейсов передач данных, точка беспроводного доступа, клиентское оборудование, программное обеспечение оборудования – показывает сложность, разнообразие архитектуры системы в целом. Также фактически все современные технические системы включают встроенные компоненты для организации передачи разнообразных данных (услуга "горизонтального" трафика между устройствами, данными управления между центром управления и устройствами, мультимедийный трафик), непосредственно связанный с СПД. Основа для большинства интегрированных систем - сложная система безопасности - представляет фактически гетерогенную сеть, собирая данные об объекте. С точки зрения передачи данных, необходимо рассмотреть его в следующих аспектах:

1. Топология.

Если компания существует на совершенно уверенной платформе (территориально неделимая единица), то СПД решает информационные вопросы передачи, как правило, только между внутренними пользователями: сеть в чистом состоянии является "местной". Другие сети (например, Интернет) для СПД компании определяются как внешние сети. Если компания перенесла платформы, территориально которые должны работать как одна логическая единица, то СПД может называться, как "распределено". В этом случае требования к безопасности, оптимальному распределению информационных ресурсов (например, базы данных), каналам связи будут расти.

2. Структура передачи данных.

Сложность (соответственно, стоимость) применяемого оборудования непосредственно, зависит от запланированного для передачи сети. Самый простой случай - является передачей данных, для которых не критичны временные задержки (например, передача файлов). Намного сложнее проектировать сеть, где различные категории данных - от уже упомянутых выше, до мультимедиа, одновременно должны быть переданы, при этом качество конечного продукта (телефония, видеоконференции) для пользователя, непосредственно, зависит от структуры и функциональных возможностей СПД.

3. Масштаб.

Количественная характеристика сети. Чем больше СПД пользователей (рабочие места, другие системы, использующие СПД), тем больше требований к правильной организации структуры сети, к функциональным возможностям оборудования (например, пропускная способность).

4. Технологии.

Как правило, большинство сетей находятся в работе на медном кабеле. В зависимости от структуры сети (включая расстояния между единицами, между единицей и рабочим местом и т.д.), требований безопасности, скорости передачи данных, климатических условий и, конечно, допустимых финансовых расходов для строительства и обслуживания СПД, физическая сеть также может быть скомбинирована с медной, (категории 3, 5e, 6, 7) много/одномодовые оптические кабели (MM/SM).
Таким образом, устойчивая тенденция повторного увеличения внутреннего трафика, прежде всего из-за потребности анализа видео изображений, определялась при создании решений в комплексе системе безопасности. Откуда следует, что непосредственные перспективы - как близкая интеграция комплекса системы безопасности, так и системы телекоммуникации.

Комментариев еще нет.

Оставить комментарий